Tags

,

When I was a bit younger, I dreamed of a house that I would own one day and it has a porch with a swing and some flower pots and the works. I haven’t outgrown that until today. I still would want to have a house with a porch and a swing and some flower pots among others. I wanted it to be a relaxing place where I can read and have tea with my family and friends. I wanted it to be an open space where I could chill on a nice, warm, windy day. I want it to be a place with conversation starter pieces.

Here are some porch pictures for inspiration:

A porch (from Old French porche, from Latin porticus ‘colonnade,’ from porta ‘passage’) is external to the walls of the main building proper, but may be enclosed by screen, latticework, broad windows, or other light frame walls extending from the main structure. – Wikipedia

Do you want a porch in your house too?

