I contributed to a home design magazine once and I could have enjoyed continuing it but I didn’t have enough time to seriously put 100% focus into researching and writing materials. I have long loved traditional and chic homes and modern ones too. I grew up imagining building a glass house for myself one day. Anyway, before I get lost in the world of daydream, allow me to share to you some of the nice and pretty pictures that I will be using as an inspiration in the future. I figured to share it so we all can live in pretty spaces that make us happy everyday. Maybe, this could be a good niche in this blog.

Let’s do a home tour, shall we?

“At the end of the day, my job is to satisfy the client, and in the case of this project, that client was me,” says Paul. “Being able to carefully select pieces and then edit is a wonderfully useful skill in so many situations. In design, good editing allows a home to breathe.

Looking at these lovely mix of textures, colors, design and age gives me so much inspiration. I have been wanting to remodel and refurnish my apartment to make it look a lot livable (?).  Which part of the house I featured today did you like best? If you ask me, I would say I liked the bedroom best. I am a big fan of four-poster beds to say the least (so expect to say more pictures of such bed moving forward).

I hope you enjoyed my design feature. I will be updating this blog as often as I can. I promise to be more diligent in showing you pictures of your dream houses. If you have any requests, let me know…


Photographs by Gordon Beall
Interior designer: Paul Corrie, Paul Corrie Interiors, LLC, 1739 Kenyon St. N.W., Washington, D.C. 20010
Kitchen contractor: Joseph Dorsey, Double A Builders, 8550 Penns Hill Rd., La Plata, MD
Kitchen cabinetry: Justin Goodman, Kitchen & Bath Galleria, LLC, 1251 Carl D Silver Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA

